Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital presented 2018 Annual Physician Awards

Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital presented their 2018 Annual Physician award ceremony which recognized the outstanding accomplishments of clinical leadership. Dr. James Carter, the late Dr. Chester Falterman and Dr. William (Alex) Hollis were all honored as 2018 award recipients.

Dr. James Carter was honored as the recipient of this year’s Physician of the Year Award, the late Dr. Chester Falterman was honored as the recipient Clinical Excellence Award, acknowledging innovation and care excellence, and Dr. William (Alex) Hollis was honored with the Olin Williams Distinguished Service Award, a lifetime achievement award for displaying wisdom and compassion throughout his career.

“I am honored to recognize these three individuals who provide exceptional, personalized care to our patients, families, Rutherford County, and our surrounding communities,” said Gordon Ferguson, president and CEO of Saint Thomas Rutherford and Regional Hospitals. “Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital is privileged to serve our community with the clinical excellence made possible by the expert physicians and servant leaders we’ve honored this year.”

Honored physicians were chosen by their medical staff peers. Areas for consideration when nominating physician of the year include longevity on the medical staff, hospital service, medical staff leadership, offices, committees, hospital board membership, medical and community service, and service to the poor and vulnerable.

Show More

Welcome to This site was designed to help foster communication between the residents of Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Whether you're looking for news, events, jobs, etc. you can find it all right here on

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button