Siegel High School Model United Nations Takes Away Multiple Awards

This February, Siegel High School’s Model UN team competed in the University of Tennessee’s Volunteer Model UN Conference (VOLMUN). The conference was hosted in the University of Tennessee’s new student union building, and students were given the opportunity to debate in ten committees including the Security Council, World Health Organization, United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime, the Economic and Financial Committee, the Disarmament and International Security Committee.

Siegel’s delegation won “Outstanding Large Delegation,” making this the third year in a row Siegel’s Model UN team has won Outstanding or Best Large Delegation at VOLMUN.

In addition to “Outstanding Delegation” award, 14 Siegel students won individual awards. Reygan Fitzpatrick (Syria), Gwyneth Millican (Côte d’Ivoire), and Grace Puzzo (North Korea) won the Best Delegate award, the highest award in each committee. Emily Bruce (China), Timothy Phillips (Turkey), and Elizabeth Baum (China) won the Outstanding Delegate award, the second-highest award in each committee. Kyu Kim (China), Garrett Rush (Argentina), and Ethan Summar (Côte d’Ivoire) won the Honorable Mention award, the third-highest award in each committee. Waylon Price (Turkey), Don Kim (China), Charlcie Shelton (North Korea), Kalani Cing (North Korea), and Bella Phanthavongsa (Argentina) won Verbal Commendations.

For more information about Siegel’s Model UN, please contact Kenny Mosier at

Show More

Welcome to This site was designed to help foster communication between the residents of Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Whether you're looking for news, events, jobs, etc. you can find it all right here on

Related Articles

Back to top button